Carillon in Berlin-Tiergarten
Concerts in 2018

Regular Sunday Concerts from
May 6 til July 22 at 3 p.m.
Special concerts during on Sunday, September 9 and as part of the Month of Contemporary Music of the Initiative Neue Musik Berlin e. V. on Sunday, September 23 at 3 p.m.


Holiday Concerts:

At 3 p.m. Easter Sunday and Monday April 1 and 2, May Day Tuesday, May 1, Ascension Day Thursday May 10, Pentecost Sunday and Monday May 20 and 21, Day of German Unity, Wednesday, October 3.

At 2 p.m.
Advent Sundays December 2, 9, 16 and 23, and Christmas and Boxing Day, Tuesday, December 25 and
Wednesday, December 26.
Programs of classical works, popular melodies, carillon music, and music suited to each holiday.


Jeffrey Bossin
, Berlin carillonneur

Guest concerts:
Saturday July 7 at 4 p.m.: Bob van der Linde, Arnhem, Netherlands

Saturday July 21 at 4 p.m.: Kenneth Theunissen, Gent, Belgium.

All concerts are free - simply come to the tower in time to hear them! The programs are on the side of the carillon display on the John-Foster-Dulles-Allee in front of the carillon tower. You can also download them here, print them and bring them to the concert or view them on your smartphone or ipad during the concert at http://www.carillon-berlin.de/concerts_eng.html


Click here to listen to excerpts
played by Jeffrey Bossin on the Carillon in Berlin-Tiergarten.

posterbeckers.JPG

Photo: Stefanie Becker
Concerts in December
Carillonneur: Jeffrey Bossin, Berlin.


Sunday, December 2 at 2 p.m.
Advent chorales, Nicholas songs and works by Bach and Galuppi.

View and download the program here

Sunday, December 9 at 2 p.m.
Advent chorales, winter songs by Mendelssohn and Schubert and music by Skilbeck.

View and download the program here


Sunday,
December 16 at 2 p.m.
Advent chorales and music by Messiaen and Rota.

View and download the program here

Sunday, December 23 at 2 p.m.
Advent chorales and Christmas carols.

View and download the program here

Christmas and Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26 at 2 p.m.

Christmas carols from Europe and the USA.
View and download the program for December 25 here

View and download the program for December 26 here




Back to the home page