Carillon in Berlin-Tiergarten
Concerts in 2017

Regular Sunday Concerts from 
April 30 til October 1 at 3 p.m. except on August 27.

Holiday Concerts:
At 3 p.m. Easter Sunday and Monday April 16 and 17, Ascension Day Thursday May 25, Pentecost Sunday and Day of German Unity, Tuesday, October 3.

At 2 p.m.
Advent Sundays December 3, 10, and 17, and Christmas and Boxing Day, Monday, December 25 and
Tuesday, December 26.
Programs of classical works, popular melodies, carillon music, and music suited to each holiday.

Jeffrey Bossin, Berlin carillonneur


Guest concerts:
Saturday, May 20 at 4 p.m.
:
Marc van Eyck, Louvain, Belgium
Saturday July 8 at 4 p.m.:
Tiffany Ng, Ann Arbor, USA

Carillon Festival 2017
PfingstCarillon
Concerts on Pentecost 
Saturday, Sunday and Monday, June 3, 4 and 5 daily at 2, 3 and 4 p.m.

Concerts of Music for Carillon and Electronics
Saturday and Sunday, June 17 and 18 at 3 p.m.

Four Hands Carillon Concerts
Saturday, July 15 at 4 p.m. and Sunday, August 6 at 3 p.m.
 
Concerts of New Carillon Music
Sunday, September 3, 10, 17 and 24 and October 1
at 3 p.m.

All concerts are free - simply come to the tower in time to hear them! The programs are on the side of the carillon display on the John-Foster-Dulles-Allee in front of the carillon tower. You can also download them here, print them and bring them to the concert or view them on your smartphone or ipad during the concert at http://www.carillon-berlin.de/concerts_eng.html


Click here to listen to excerpts from the Four Seasons by Vivaldi and Pictures at an Exhibition by Mussorgsky
played by Jeffrey Bossin on the Carillon in Berlin-Tiergarten.

posterbeckers.JPG

Photo: Stefanie Becker
Concerts in August

International Carillonfestival 2017 - Carillonduo
Sunday, August 6 at 3 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
Carillonneurs:
Abel Chaves, Portugal and Jeffrey Bossin, Berlin.
View and download program here


Special Concerts

Saturday and Sunday, August 19 and 20 at 3 p.m.
Modest Mussorgski: Pictures at an Exhibition
Carillonneur:
Jeffrey Bossin, Berlin.



Back to the home page